ITSqc Logo
| site map | contact us | English Français Español Português Italiana Deutsch Nederlands

Publications Archive: eSCM-CL v1.1, Part 2

« back
Bill Hefley, Ethel Loesche
September 27, 2006
Model | PDF (7.42 M)

Document Cover Image
The eSourcing Capability Model for Client Organizations (eSCM‑CL) is a "best practices" capability model developed to give clients of IT-enabled services guidance toward improving their capability across the sourcing lifecycle. Additionally, it provides client organizations with an objective means of evaluating their sourcing capabilities. It is comprised of 95 Practices that address the critical capabilities needed by client organizations engaged in sourcing activities, specifically focused on sourcing IT-enabled services.

This document contains the details of the 95 eSCM‑CL Practices. Each Practice is arranged along three dimensions: Sourcing Life-cycle, Capability Area, and Capability Level. The Sourcing Life-cycle is divided into Analysis, Initiation, Delivery, and Completion, plus Ongoing, which spans the entire Sourcing Life-cycle. The seventeen Capability Areas are logical groupings of Practices that help users to remember and intellectually manage the content of the Model. The five Capability Levels, numbered 1 through 5, describe an improvement path that progresses from a limited capability to perform sourcing up to the highest level of sustaining excellence over time in the client organization's sourcing activities.

To learn more about the eSCM‑CL, see The eSourcing Capability Model for Client Organizations (eSCM‑CL), Part 1: Model Overview, which describes the development and intent of the Model itself in more detail.
Want to
Know More?
Please tell us about yourself and join our mailing list (Optional)
sign up (opens in a new window)

eSCM Models are Published in the ITSqc Series

ITSqc, LLC   VanHaren Publishing   IAOP

The ITSqc Series, in association with IAOP, is published globally to document the eSourcing Capability Models and their impacts in IT services and IT-enabled services. The ITSqc Series is edited by Dr. Bill Hefley and published by Van Haren Publishing.

ITSqc Series - Van Haren US site

ITSqc Series - Van Haren International site

Change Request

Input from industry and government participants is vital to the improvement of the Models. To provide feedback or suggest changes to any of our publications, please use the Change Request form.

» submit a change request